Ok- this is the famous mud run in Pendleton. It is closed out in literally 1 day. It is very hard to get into, and we decided this year that we were going to do it. Really? Post baby? I have only been averaging 2-3 miles a day. This is 6 miles, of mud, up hill, obstacle course, etc. Really?? Okay- so we did it today.. (yes Motrin is our friend) and FYI.. all these photos are straight out of the camera .. no editing minus cropping.
Pre race.. clean..

start line

What greeted us heading out. It was okay at first, it was overcast.. it got HOT quickly. it was at least 90 on the ridge line. And that was 2 1/2 miles straight up. Anyone who knows me, knows I HATE hills. I will run long distance forever, up hill forget it... This went on and on and on and on straight up.. it like never ended. AND, it was HOT...

Post mud run...

Finish line getting out of the mud... I had mud in places I was like what ?? WOW...

The kids were troopers. Our awesome friend Andrea watched all the kiddos at the park and then rewarded them with ice cream ... they were hot and tired, but they hung in there. Thanks guys! We love you!!
No comments:
Post a Comment